A Peek Into Absence

     Pardon my absence.  Sickness is a funny thing; I thought I was all better, but it seems that whatever I’ve been fighting has a bit of a stronger fight in it than I have had.  Tomorrow, I’ll have a friendly little visit with a person of great medical knowledge.  He will pro’lly tell me that I have perfected ten ways of lazy an’ I can get back to life as we know it… whatever that is.
     Until then, I do hope you will unnerstan’ an’ bear with me.  Bein’ lazy does have its advantages, I s’pose.  I mean, on the one hand, I’ve spent a lotta’ time catching up on lost sleep.  However, I’ve fallen waaaaay behind on ‘most everything that I shoulda’ been doin’, instead of sleeping.
     Someone asked to see a picture of my stained-glass window, so I kept trying ’til I think I got a rather nice picture of it.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.  As soon as I can, I’ll be back to posting on a more regular basis.  I’ve missed you all an’ wish I could visit with each an’ every one of you.
     Until the next time, keep a hug on.
 ~ Yaya
11 thoughts on “A Peek Into Absence

Leave a Reply

