I Do Not Like Cat Food

     Cat food does not taste as good as you might think.  I’m sure that cat’s love it, but it is definitely not my first choice for a meal.  I speak from first-hand knowledge about this.  You see, when you are face-down in the cat dish, lying in several inches of snow, it gives you time to realize jus’ how unappealing that dish happens to be.

I don’t want the cat food!
     I wish I could tell you more, now, but I will be gone from my computer for awhile.  We are tryin’ to get many important things accomplished an’ I will be up to my eyeballs in Stuff.  When I am next able to get on my computer, I will tell you the very untasty story of how I came to know that cat food is not somethin’ I ever hope to taste again.  In the meantime, please know that I will be thinkin’ ’bout you all an’ missin’ you.  I hope you will come back to hear it all.
     Until the next time, keep a hug on.
 ~ Yaya
10 thoughts on “I Do Not Like Cat Food

  1. Take care, Yaya. Hope all is well. I once ended up face down in the snow, glasses lost, with a 12-week old puppy dancing on my head…not quite the same though. 😉

  2. hi miss yaya! i hope youre ok and not going away cause of being sick or anything bad happening. for sure im gonna miss you. im working on that critique for you and i got it almost done. cat food? ick!! our cousin roger cooked up a bunch of dog food one time. he did it with onions and garlic and lots of spices and it tasted really good til he got laughing and told us what it was. ha ha. see your real soon….big hugs from lenny

  3. So sorry I din't answer sooner, everyone. I haven't had much access to my computer. I'm actually fine, Sharon. I gave up eating cat food as soon as I first tasted it. LOLI dunno', Laurie; sounds a lot like the same thing, to me. Only, my experience had a cat near my head. hahaThank you, TNE. I hope you've had a chance to read the rest of the story, by now.No pro'lem, Cassie. I was happy to warn you. hahaLenny, thank you. I'm fine. I went to see one of my kids an' my grandies, so I wasn't around my computer. Since I've been back, I haven't been able to use my computer very much, either. Eeeeew! Your cousin, Roger pulled quite a trick on you.Hi, Betty. I hope you got to read the update. I'm fine. Glad to be back home, too.Thanks, Nicole. I missed bein' here.Susan, I'm still workin' on the important things, but I'm sure I'm catch up on 'em, one 'uh these days. I jus' keep pluggin' along.Hey, Hema. I hope you've caught the update. I'm sure I'll get summa' those things done, eventually. In the meantime, I'm still workin' on 'em.Thank ya'll for stoppin' by. ~ Yaya

Leave a Reply

