A Little Life, A Little Fiction

     I was very surprised by the reaction to last night’s posts.  Thank you all for your encouraging words.  I love reading your posts and having you come to read mine.  I do hope that we can continue to visit each other and get to know each other better.  Blogging has been and continues to be a very uplifting experience for me, as I’m sure it is for you.

     I wrote an article for a newspaper, today, and before I sat down to write, I considered some of the things that I’ve experienced over the years.  When I asked for my good hubby-buddy’s help in deciding what to write about, his input was even more intriguing and I suddenly remembered why I love to write.

    When I write, even if I happen to be writing fiction, I manage to re-live the experiences from my past.  You want volcanoes?  You’ve got it!  Earthquakes?  Been there.  Blizzards?  I can’t tell you how many I’ve lived through.  How about Hurricanes?  I can tell you precisely what it feels like to live through an horrific hurricane ’cause I think I’ve experienced every level.

     I guess what I’m trying to say is that writing, for me, is like living the adventures.  Again, if I must, but living them, nonetheless.  On the other hand, I also have a tendency to create some of my own adventures, so it stands to reason that I was given the heart to love writing.  ‘Else, how in the world would I live all my made-up adventures, withing breaking, maiming or destroying every part of me that I own?

     Yup!  I really love writing; even more, now that I realize how much pain it saves me.  Ungh!  Can you just imagine?!?

     Until the next time, keep a hug on.

Yaya    

5 thoughts on “A Little Life, A Little Fiction

  1. Good Morning!!The only writing I do is just on my blog. Some days are good other days, like today, not so much. Just nothin' there to write about so I will pass & just read others & knit some hats & mittens for the day.Love,Marilynxxoo

  2. Hey Yaya! I feel so silly! Yes, I thought that you and Yaya (Yaya Stuff) were the same person. I just figured that this was another one of her blogs. I do so apologize. I enjoy your blog very much. Thank you for letting me know. What's funny is the fact I have run into another PJ also. LOL! Keep on writinng these neat adventures. Everyone needs an escape from this world at times.Love & prayers,PJ

  3. I find myself so far behind in reading that I am reading what comes up first and then going backwards to catch up on all my blogs that I so enjoy. The awards are flattering, but time consuming and I found myself in the same situation as you…… so I just don't do them. I would rather read and write what comes up in my life…..

Leave a Reply

